Tags

, , , , , ,

A relationships friend asks,

“Hi there, I’m 24, been in a relationship with a guy for over a year now…

A month or so ago I found out he was using a messaging app to contact other people, specifically a girl he said he randomly found on another website. There were very inappropriate conversations, which led on for 3-4 months. He would tell her “I love you” and things similar to that.

Needless to say I was floored, wrecked, speechless. When confronted, he said that it was just for fun, he got a kick out of preying on someone else’s emotions. Now I’m not sure whats worse- what he claims he was doing or if he was truly having an online relationship..

We have been working through this and getting to a better place-however tonight…. tonight I discovered that he contacted a transsexual hooker 2 months prior to the start of our relationship. He maintains he met up with her but couldn’t go through with it.

I still love him, and I know he is still a good guy at heart. But how do I get past all this? Am I being blind? I feel I can’t turn to my friends because it is so embarrassing… HELP!!”

—-

I’m sorry that you have found yourself in this situation.

When you say,

When confronted, he said that it was just for fun, he got a kick out of preying on someone else’s emotions.

If this statement is true, he is a sick individual.

If this statement isn’t true, and he has used it to throw you off the truth, he’s a sick individual.

If this statement is true, combined with the fact that he’s been lying to you, he’s a sick individual, and one you could do without.

Run like the dickens!

